Agent's Guide to Using RentHop

Table of Contents

RentHop Pro

Our monthly Pro plans offer the best value for credits on the site! You can choose between three tiers of plans, and you can upgrade or cancel at anytime:

While Pro credits generally expire a month after they’re issued, starting August 3, 2020, active Pro members are able to roll over Pro credits into their next billing cycle and keep up to three (3) months’ worth of unused Pro credits in their account as long as they remain active Pro members.

This means, for example, an active Pro Platinum member is able to hold up to 1,800 unused Pro credits in their account as long as they remain a Pro member.  Similarly, an active Pro Silver member is able to hold up to 450 unused Pro credits in their active account.

See the below chart to determine the max number of unused Pro credits each account type can hold:

Plan Pro Credits / Month Unused Pro Credit Cap
Pro / Silver 150 Pro Credits 450 Pro Credits
Pro / Gold 400 Pro Credits 1,200 Pro Credits
Pro / Platinum 600 Pro Credits 1,800 Pro Credits

 

 

 

 

Members who upgrade their Pro plan will increase their unused Pro credit cap to the new plan’s cap immediately upon upgrading, while members who downgrade their Pro plan will decrease their Pro credit cap to the new plan’s cap at the start of their next billing cycle.

Please note that a member who cancels their Pro plan will lose any unused Pro credits remaining in their account once the plan officially expires at the end of their billing period.


What does RentHop Pro include? 

Each tier includes a set number of Pro credits, which Pro members will be receiving on the first day of the billing cycle. With Pro credits, you will be able to post, repost, and feature your listings.  

What other benefits are there? 

  • You can select up to 3 neighborhoods on your profile/settings page to declare your expertise, no matter which tier you are on. Doing so will help your profile stand out to renters searching for apartments in that specific neighborhood.
  • Enjoy more exposure in our daily newsletter, where Pro member listings are prioritized.

And, after 6 months of consecutive enrollment on a Pro plan agents become eligible for inclusion in our Elite Program at no additional charge!


Want to make changes to your Pro Plan? 

You are able to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel your RentHop Pro Subscription directly from your RentHop Account Dashboard in the Subscriptions tab.

Upgrading Your Plan: Upgrades will take place immediately. You will be charged the difference between the plan you want to upgrade to and the plan you currently have. The additional Pro credits will automatically be added to your account while you keep the same billing cycle.

Downgrading Your Plan: You will stay on your current plan until the end of your billing cycle. After your billing cycle, you will be downgraded to your new plan.

Canceling Your Plan: You will stay on your current plan until the end of your billing cycle. After your billing cycle, your plan will no longer renew. You can always restart the plan before the end of your billing cycle if you change your mind by clicking on the “Restart” button.

Note: We do not issue pro-rated refunds for Pro Plans that have been used. You will only be able to cancel on a monthly basis.


 

Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
© 2009 - 2022 RentHop.com™